… and I’m not the only one, apparently.

Standard

… who’s back, I mean. Because guess who showed up on my doorstep this morning?

T!

I wasn’t supposed to see her until April, which meant we wouldn’t have seen each other for almost 3 months, and to tell you the truth I was starting to contemplate taking a lover of some kind because DAMN 3 months is a bloody long time!

But here she is.

Wíth Belgian chocolate, I might add ;).

Apparently she booked the flights over a month ago, which means she was able to keep the secret that long, and didn’t even blink while I have been nagging her for quite some time now that 3 months is waaaaaay too long to not see each other and we are never doing this again. T may not like surprises, but I do – and doesn’t she know it.

In addition to that, I actually have a promising lab result for the first time in, like, forever.

Aaaaaaaaaaah…. .

This is gonna be a great weekend, I can feel it in my tiny toe.

Surprise!

4 responses »

    • It’s like impossible to find a decent ‘positive’ surprise cartoon! And penguins always crack me up so I thought… what the hell :).

Leave a comment