Quote on a Sungday

Standard

One can survive everything, nowadays, except death.

— Oscar Wilde


Black Kids – I’m not gonna teach your boyfriend how to dance with you

I know it’s an old-old song, but I guess it never really found it’s way across the ocean to my place, and I only got to know it through Glee’s prom episode (don’t judge..), and for whichever reason (probably because I’m really only 15 in my head) I just love this song. It’s maybe sad at heart (because really who’d want to help someone to conquer the hear of the person they’re in love with themselves?), but it makes me so damn happy every time I hear it. And it got me through the never-ending work-filled nights from the past weeks… so yey for the Black Kids!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

