So here I am

Standard

… on my own again.

I will have to get used to it – a fact which was demonstrated only now when I got home and wanted to open the front door by pressing the handle instead of using the key: for the past 2 weeks, someone was waiting for me here, and the front door wasn’t locked. It was great fun and we travelled around quite alot, although I managed to arrange some drama here and there with tears on both sides – I really have to learn when to shut up. Or actually, simply to shut up. Generally I know perfectly well when I should, the problem is I don’t. Maybe I’ll come back to this later, when I’ve arranged my thoughts on the subject a little bit better.

We’ve taken a whole lot of pictures, and thus I take advantage to change my header image to something of my own making – the Öresund bridge is very pretty, but everything is just so much prettier when you made it yourself ;). Below is the complete stitch (click to enlarge) which is unfortunately too wide for the header. I’ll try to post some of the better pictures in a later stage, once I’ve had the time to sort them all out and photoshop those in need of a straight horizon (seriously, one would think half of the pictures were taken while standing on a rocking ship!), but right now I’m just tired and wanna go to bed – I have just gotten home from work (it’s 10 pm) and it’ll be early day tomorrow (don’t feel too sorry for me… I only showed up at work around 1 pm today). Oh, and there’s 200+ posts waiting in my feed to be read…

Tomorrow…

Kullaberg, Sweden (courtesy from myself)

4 responses »

  1. Gorgeous picture! “I really have to learn when to shut up. Or actually, simply to shut up. Generally I know perfectly well when I should, the problem is I don’t.” If people can really learn to do so and are able to do so, I’d say the divorce rate will decrease dramatically. I often knew it’s better to keep my mouth shut, but then I thought, “Why should I bow to the male dominance?” and then we got into a fight. Not sure it’s really worth it though…

    • We have all learned that our opinion matters, that we matter, we have learned all about our rights and what we’re entitled to have, but you just can’t always get what you want, life is one big compromise. Just sometimes, your partner isn’t the dominant male, but the sensible person who’s right. Which can be hard to accept :). Pick your battles, and make sure you get to kiss and make up afterwards ;).

Leave a Reply

