Quote on a Sungday

Standard

Drawing on my fine command of the English language, I said nothing.

— Robert Benchley


I could learn from that Benchley guy… .

Basically, I’ve been looking for an excuse to post a Louise Attaque-song ever since I started the Sungday Quotes – if his first self-titled cd were an lp, I’m pretty sure you wouldn’t be able to hear the songs anymore after how much I played them. This is one of his quieter songs, “Léa”, and it plays around with “pas”/”pa-“, be sure to check the lyrics if your French is worth anything. And if you like this, hunt down “Je t’emmène au vent” – although it might be I have some romantic bias to be crazy about this song ;).

Leave a Reply

