I go on holidays and I take with me …

Standard


I am horrible at packing. No matter how many lists I make, I always forget something. Last month when we went to Croatia on holidays I forgot my credit card, anti-blister tape (we were planning on some serious hiking), our flash light, and my bikini (!). So there is no doubt I will forget something (which is part of the reason I’ll be coming back end September) – and now I am especially worried since my backpack is currently less full and less heavy than it was when we left for Croatia. So, here’s what I put in so far:

  • hairbrush
  • toothbrush
  • 2 large towels, 2 small towels & 4 washcloths
  • nail clipper
  • toothpaste, shower gel, shampoo, deodorant, hand creme
  • 2 kitchen sponges
  • Swiffer (yeah, I Swiffer. sue me)
  • something that is called a “chamois leather” according to Google Translate – Google Images retrieves what it should be but of course, this could all be one Google conspiracy to contaminate my English vocabulary with nonsense words
  • My Vegetarian Cooking Book
  • 1 mattress cover, 2 bottom sheets, and 1 duvet cover
  • 6 long-sleeve t-shirts, 6 short-sleeve t-shirts, 6 tops, 4 sweaters and 1 pair of trousers (it seems I have lost misplaced my other jeans… working on that)
  • a bunch of socks and underwear
  • bathing suit + diving goggles
  • running shoes (I will be SO sportive!)
  • headset, camera
  • first aid kit
  • some pens, pencils, …
  • credit card, homebanking Digipass
  • lighter
  • my mobile garden: parsley, chive, and basil seeds, and these small pots to grow mini-sunflowers, lavender and 4-leaf clover
  • birthday calender

And the million dollar question is… what have I forgotten?

Leave a Reply

